Ides of Unwanted Allusions

Well, I finished a new story the other day (literally just about a week and a half ago) and I am just coming down of the surge of endorphins which always comes with the end of a project. This project was a story which I had retasked from being an Imonoran Empire story into the new Republic story. I’m super excited to see where this new universe is going. I’ve put so much work into the world around the stories that it is nice to see something come to fruition. I’m letting it percolate and stew-down and then in December or January I will put it through its first round of editing. I really liked this story.

I’ve also now had about three months’ worth of stories up on RB’s Universe. I’ve also figured out most of the schedule for the future of my stories on the website.

I’m excited.

I’m still riding the high. I’ve started putting a lot of work in my fantasy stories set in Siravi recently. This is the universe where I am spending a lot of time right now. The Republic needs to be placed on the back burner for a while it will be better when I come back to it in a little while. Siravi is my fantasy universe where magic humans, dwarves and the like stand side by side. It is something I’ve been working on it for a while and have been enjoying the prospects of the universe. My stories which I am writing in this universe will be fun.

I’m looking forward to (American) Thanksgiving which is happening this week. It is going to give me a chance to take some time off and relax with the family. I hope you all out there in the digital noosphere are doing well. Have a happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.